top of page
Superior court Judges

The Superior Court is comprised of five judges and they are appointed by the Governor, confirmed by the Senate, and serve six-year terms. They may seek retention after each six-year term. The Presiding Judge generally oversees the functions of the court. The court has general jurisdiction and hears a variety of cases, including civil, criminal, probate, juvenile cases, administrative appeals, and traffic violations.

Presiding Judge

Presiding Judge Roberto C. Naraja was born on July 17, 1955 on Saipan. He received his B.S. in Political Science from California Lutheran College in 1979 and graduated with his Juris Doctor from Gonzaga School of Law in 1982.

After receiving his law degree, Presiding Judge Naraja served as Assistant Legal Counsel to the CNMI Resident Representative to Washington, D.C

Associate Judge

Associate Judge Kenneth L. Govendo was born in Syracuse, New York on January 28, 1945. In 1966, he graduated with his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Alfred University in Alfred, New York. In 1969.


He obtained his Juris Doctor from the University of Toledo College of Law, in Toledo, Ohio.

Associate Judge

Associate Judge Joseph James N. Camacho is a proud graduate of the Northern Marianas College, where he received his Associate of Arts degree. He went on to obtain a Bachelor of Arts in History from San Jose State University.

 A Masters of Public Administration from Seattle University, and a Juris Doctor from Gonzaga University School of Law.

Associate Judge

Associate Judge Teresa K. Kim-Tenorio ascended to the bench on December 22, 2013. In 1997, she earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in English from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor.

In 2001, she graduated from New England School of Law with her Juris Doctor degree. Judge Kim-Tenorio is licensed to practice law in the State of Michigan, 

Associate Judge

Lillian Ada Tenorio became the fourth female Associate Judge of the Superior Court after taking the oath of office on February 20, 2024. She was the Deputy Attorney General for the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island from January 31, 2015 to February 19, 2024, ​serving under the first elected Attorney General, the Honorable Edward Manibusan.

If electronic file and serve is used, additional costs are imposed, including a $0.75 filing fee.

The Commonwealth Recorder’s Office is tasked with maintaining, updating, indexing, and retaining copies of recorded documents.

Please click for the appropriate court form.

“Recovery is not for people who need it, it’s for people who want it.” - Drug Court Team Members

Click for job announcements and applications.

For assistance, please call 670-236-9840 or email at

bottom of page