top of page
Judicial Council

Established in 2009, the Judicial Council plays a crucial role in ensuring efficient court management and implementing administrative actions to foster public trust in the judicial system. The Council formulates rules governing its affairs, provides recommendations for court rules to be submitted to the Legislature by the Supreme Court, and fulfills other duties mandated by law. Additionally, the Council oversees the financial management of the judicial branch, with Chief Justice Alexandro C. Castro serving as the chairperson. 


The Council comprises five voting members, including the three justices of the Supreme Court, the Presiding Judge of the Superior Court, and one associate judge of the Superior Court, elected by all judges. It also includes at least three non-voting members- the Clerk of the Supreme Court, the Clerk of the Superior Court and the President of the CNMI Bar Association. The Council has an assigned secretary to provide administrative support.


Attached is also an updated photo of the Judicial Council on February 15, 2024.

bottom of page