top of page
Judiciary logo1.png

Pursuant to 1 CMC § 311 and U.S. Public Law 117-17, the following holidays are observed in the Commonwealth for calendar year 2023. Please note that the NMI Judiciary offices are closed on these days. 

Monday, January 2, 2023 (Sunday, January I, 2023)
New Year's Day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 16, 2023
President’s Day
Monday, February 20, 2023
Commonwealth Covenant Day
Friday, March 24, 2023
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth
Monday,June19,2023
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2023
Commonwealth Cultural Day
Monday, October 9, 2023
Citizenship Day
Friday, November 3, 2023 (Saturday, November 4, 2023)
Veteran’s Day
Friday, November 10, 2023 (Saturday, November 11, 2023)
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023
Constitution Day
Friday, December 8, 2023
Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25, 2022)
Monday, December 25, 2023
bottom of page